Just a writer of words

I am no muse,

just a writer of words

that spring from my head

and my heart.

~

Some come from a dark place

even I didn’t know existed

rising from the depths

in search of air to breath.

~

Some dance out of my head

light like a feather

floating down onto the page

making me smile.

~

Some shoot out so fast

I cannot catch them

firing into the ether

never to be penned.

~

But all these words

are a part of me

born into this world

like a beloved child.

January prompt-a-day with write alm today’s prompt is – muse.

Happy Friday!

Jane xx

4 thoughts on “Just a writer of words

  1. I was just discussing with Mom, over on my blog, how poems are sometimes labored over, and birthed. I loved your words on this. What a beautiful picture you’ve shared here. ❤

Leave a Reply

