Talisman

My talisman is not a thing but a place.

It is where I feel happiest, protected, loved, truly needed.

It is where everything I know and cherish is contained.

A space so magical where I can truly breath, truly be.

It can’t be held in my hand or worn around my neck yet is close to me always.

My talisman is my home…and no matter where I go I am always happy to return.

January prompt-a-day from write alm today’s promptly is talisman(s)

Shadows and lego man

I hope your week has been a good one so far?

Jane xx

4 thoughts on “Talisman

Leave a Reply

