Strength

I didn’t think I would get chance to write today but even though it is late and I am a little weary I feel compelled to write this.

Right now I am giving support to a friend who is having a really hard time…a hard time that never goes away and has and probably will last for many years to come. There is nothing I can do but listen and do my best to be there when I can.

I simply don’t know where you find the strength every single day…truly I do not.

I know there are times when you feel weak, helpless, alone but you always seem to find strength from somewhere.

Sometimes I worry that one day it will all become too much for you…I am sure it would for me.

This is for you my friend…I am here and I see your strength xx

January prompt-a-day from write alm today’s promptly is strength/weakness

Leave a Reply

