Life’s work

I have to admit this one really stumped me…I mean totally.  I mulled over it all day yesterday and still…nothing.

Then I realised I was trying to pin down one thing and there in lies the problem. Life’s work for me is not one thing it is many…and it will be many more in the future.

I cannot merely measure it on my family life, my job or my hobbies because all of these things and many more make my life what it is.

Right now my life’s work is all the things it should be. It is happiness, hard work, time spent together, time alone, love, laughter, tears, sadness, frustration, worry, memories (good and bad), creating, good times…and the list goes on.

January promt-a-day from write alm – today’s is life’s work

I hope your week is going well?

Jane xx

Leave a Reply

