Frost

Do you lie in wait; your icy fingers poised? Until I draw the curtains and settle for the night.

Sometimes just before sleep I steal a glance outside to check on the world. And you are there glistening. ‘I am here’, you say. ‘You didn’t see me come’.

January promt-a-day from write alm – today’s promt is frost.

A short one today as the normal routine is back in play and I don’t mind telling you it’s a bit of a struggle so far. My warm winter home is calling me; roll on 5 o’clock!

 I hope you are having a happy Monday.

Jane xx

6 thoughts on “Frost

  1. Hi Laura, thanks for visiting me too. I am finding this all very inspiring indeed and thoroughly enjoying visiting other blogs, including yours, which is very lovely…happy writing! Jane x

Leave a Reply

