Take flight

I know one day it has to be…it is what we have prepared you for while nurturing you and loving you (more than we ever imagined).

In quiet moments I dare to think how it will be to not see your smile every morning and feel your arms hug me; but my heart sinks so low I can hardly breath.

What will we do? What will life be? Who will beat box for us (even though it sometimes drives us mad)? Who will your dad play his bass guitar with? Who will tell us about minecraft? Who will snuggle up to me on the sofa when your dad is at work? 

You enrich our lives more than you will ever know, truly. You have the kindest heart, the best sense of humour and the softest kisses.

It will happen and we know it.

You will take flight and we will be so proud of you, our boy.

January prompt-a-day from write alm – take flight is today’s prompt.

Movement

I hope you enjoying your weekend and I wish you a happy week ahead.

Jane xx

4 thoughts on “Take flight

Leave a Reply

