Muffins with glace cherries

We’ve pretty much had a very slow, mainly indoors kind of day and it’s been nice. I was supposed to be working on a parade by The Band of the Yorkshire Regiment, but due to the poor weather conditions it was unfortunately cancelled. So, this afternoon I decided to do a bit of baking. I knew I had stuff in to make muffins, including some glace cherries which were due to go out of date soon, so I searched for a recipe and found this one.

I followed the recipe to the letter apart from the almond essence, but it doesn’t seem to have mattered too much. My healthy eating has taken a wrong turn this afternoon and my son has eaten 3 of them!! They are the nicest looking and tasting muffins I have every made…you should give them a try, and I am sure if you don’t like cherries you could use something else; chocolate would go nice with the orange rind for sure! I will definitely be making these again.

I hope you are having a great Saturday too? What have you been baking lately?

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Jane xx

You know me…I never pass on a chance to take photos, lol!

January 2013 664

January 2013 666

January 2013 656

January 2013 657

January 2013 661

11 thoughts on “Muffins with glace cherries

  1. These look delicious! We made Meyer Lemon pudding last night! I have been a sugar-holic the last few days. Glad you all have had a good day! After lots of yucky icy weather, it is sunny and 50 degrees today little Polka Dot and I are going to take a walk!
    xoxo Elizabeth

  2. Wow! They look great. I am struggling with the addictive effects of sugar since Christmas too! Still got a chocolate head on!! I was bust yesterday cooking and baking and creating delicious food for a Burns Night Supper with some friends. Mr P got a selection of whiskys in mini bottles and we had a tasting tour of Scotland. Bit tired today though!

  3. Thanks, they are TOO good but I must resist today and get back on track!! I know what you mean, everything seems to slip over Christmas!! Sounds like you had a fantastic night how lovely to have a Burns Night Supper. Do you mean tired or slightly hungover?? Only teasing!! Have a great Sunday! J xxx

  4. Hi Jane…These really are Soooo Good! I’ve made them twice already & also used the same batter instead of my usual one for blackberry muffins! Baked two orange cakes this week, cheese scones & banana, date & cherry loaves. Comfort baking fest! X

  5. Hi Jane!! Glad to find you here : )

    The muffins really are lovely aren’t they? Wow you have been busy baking and why not!! Will be glad when spring is here, won’t you?

    Hope to see you and Em soon??

    Jane xxxx

Leave a Reply

