Stars

Hello and a happy Friday to you all! How has your week been? Mine has been a good one so far! I met with a friend last night, who I haven’t seen for 12 months, and we had a really great time…it made my week! What has been the highlight of your week so far?

December Photo A Day’s word is  S t a r s – what a great time of year for this word; as it’s nearly Christmas there are plenty of those about! I decided however to opt for a star in my house that is there all year round; it’s hanging from the pull chord on our blind.

Have a really great weekend folks! Any plans?

Jane xxx

Stars

4 thoughts on “Stars

  1. Such lovely lines in your photo!
    One of the best parts of my week has been sweet little moments with my children. A great chat with my son on our way to an appointment. Holding my daughter’s hand on our walk.
    Hope you have a good weekend!
    Elizabeth
    p.s. Thank you for telling me about your chat with the nice lady you met yesterday. I bet she enjoyed it, too! It is so nice that you took time to do that:) You are so kind!

  2. I am so glad you have had some special moments with your children this week…good chats are the best and boy do I miss holding that little hand…I am not allowed to do it in public anymore : (

    It was so lovely to chat to the lady yesterday she was so sweet and I could tell she had enjoyed it too. People can be so dismissive of older people but they have had interesting lives…we have a lot to learn from them.

    Have a wonderful weekend. Jane xx

Leave a Reply

