Mr. Caterpillar and other photos

Hello and how are you? I hope your weekend has been a good and relaxing one!

We had a pretty lazy, stay around the house kind of day yesterday which we all needed. Today I had my friend and her son round for lunch, which was lovely, and we had a visit to the park so the boys could have a bike ride. The weather this weekend was forecast to be stormy and not too nice but how wrong can a weather forecast be?! Today was my ideal kind of weather, warm yet breezy, perfect : )

I really don’t want to go to work tomorrow but I have to, weekends go way too fast for my liking. Mind you after this week I am doing only 2 days a week until the end of summer so I won’t complain.

Here are a few images as part of The August Break I hope you enjoy them.

Enjoy what is left of Sunday and have a happy week ahead my lovelies xxx

5 thoughts on “Mr. Caterpillar and other photos

  1. It sounds like you had a great day with your friend and her son (and your son)! I’m so glad! I like the sound of your August schedule! We had a good weekend, too! Did a few chores around home, then went out to dinner with friends on Saturday night!
    xo Elizabeth

    • It is so pretty isn’t it. It’s in my local park, they always have an area where wild flowers grow. I wish my entire garden looked like this!!! : )

Leave a Reply

