Whitby

I didn’t want to come home…and that’s not like me at all but there was just something about our holiday that left me wanting more. The sounds of the seagulls first thing in the morning. The fact that we were a hop skip and a jump away from the hustle and bustle of the town yet our place was peaceful. The smell of fish and chips. The beach. The fact that I think we all truly relaxed and took it easy. Being with the two people I love most in the world. Eating great food.Yes all that.

Hello…I am back, with a slightly heavy but contented heart. I hope you have been well?

Can you spare a minute to take a little trip with me…

12 thoughts on “Whitby

  1. So glad you had a lovely time. We went to Whitby with some good friends when I was pregnant with Big J and had a really good time. Our friends must have had an even better time because their son was conceived there!!!

    • Hey there! I was just thinking about you. How’s things? It was really lovely and the sun shone lots too!! They certainly must have had a great time…it’s all that sea air!!! xx

    • Ah Liz you are so kind! I miss you too when you are not around. Whitby is on the Yorkshire Coast around 2.5 hours from where we live. Captain James Cook set sale from Whitby on his expeditions. It has a lot of history to it which I find so interesting. Hey it’s not long until you move now is it? Are you ready? J xxxx

      • One week Jane! I can hardly wait! Room for a garden and room for the girls to roam around! We’re in an urban area and my girls need more green! Better schools and better luck I hope with this move, wish me luck!

    • I was totally off line Sonia and I won’t lie it was wonderful, haven’t felt so relaxed in a long time. My husband’s back has been so bad for a long while now so it was so nice to see him relax too. We all had a truly great time…I would like to go back now please! Missed you too my lovely xxxxx

  2. I love Whitby – you’re photo’s are making me want to pay another visit as it’s been a few years since I’ve been. I may have to avoid walking through ‘Arguments yard’ with my family though – we make enough noise! xx

Leave a Reply

