Today…

…felt a little sad. Do you remember my post dated May 30th about the lady I knew who was in the hospice desperately ill? Well I found out she died that very same day, so, so sad.

I saw her eldest son on the bus yesterday, he doesn’t know me as he was at comprehensive school when my son and his younger sister were at junior school together. He looked so sad and my heart was breaking for him as we sat on that bumpy bus journey into town. Him not knowing I knew and me wanting to give him the biggest hug knowing he would have to face his mum’s funeral the very next day.

I hope her family can find the strength to hold onto each other, remember their amazing mum and somehow manage to come out the other end intact.

Just another little paragraph, before I totally depress everyone, it’s Cervical Screening Awareness Week and the brilliant Jo’s Trust are trying to encourage ladies everywhere to please, please have their screening. I don’t want to preach because that would be patronising and annoying, but if you haven’t had one in a while or your screening is due and you are putting it off, don’t, it saved my life.

Hug your loved ones close and keep well lovely people.

Much love Jane xx

6 thoughts on “Today…

  1. Jane, I am so sorry to hear about your friend. I will keep her family in my thoughts and prayers. I can’t even imagine. Sending you a big hug. Wish you were not so far away…we would plan a coffee/tea date to cheer you up a bit.
    Elizabeth

  2. That really is sad news – life can be just so unfair sometimes. Young children shouldn’t have to go through this should they? Hopefully though, they will get through it somehow, no matter how hard it will be.

    As for the screening tests, you shouldn’t feel at all like you are preaching or patronising – if having one had saved MY life, I’d be almost screaming at people to go have it done! Let’s face it, the tests aren’t the most pleasant thing in the world, but they are just too important to not bother! xx

    • Really dreadful Angela, I know the whole family are close so the kids will have loads of support but still it must be devastating.

      I just think we are so lucky to be able to have the test, even though I believe it should be more frequent but I don’t like to sound preachy. It really did save my life and I am so damn thankful!!

      Hope you have had a good weekend?

      J xxx

Leave a Reply

