Serene green

Well I don’t know about you but I am so glad it’s Friday! This week has been busy and as usual has flown by but was absolutely a better week than last, thank goodness.

The stress last week was all work related, my job will be changing completely really and I will not be working directly with the people I work with now, which has really upset me. On a positive note though I do still have a job which I am so grateful for. I am going to be positive and try to look on the bright side, it will be a new challenge and I shall try to embrace it.

Anyway enough of that, I was looking through my photos earlier and found some really nice ones I took of some blooms I got from my mum’s garden a few weeks ago. It was the few days of Spring that we had in March that have now been well and truly washed away!

The photos made me feel very calm which is just what I needed. I hope you have a wonderful and serene weekend. Looks like it’s going to be a cosy weekend indoors here in Yorkshire.

Take care friends and thanks, as always, for stopping by.

Jane xx

p.s. the plant is called Euphorbia (Common name – Wood Spurge) x x

6 thoughts on “Serene green

  1. You do take good pictures. I like the light and shade in them. I understand all about changes at work. Not fun at all. Be like Dory (from Finding Nemo) and “just keep swimming, swimming, swimming”. Here’s to a cosy weekend.

  2. Good luck for all the changes at work, I guess it’s not funny & very stressful, but I’m sure you’ll be able to make the most of this new situation.
    Have a cozy weekend my friend, wishing you a relaxing one, you deserve it.
    xoxo

  3. Hi Jane, I’m just catching up on your blog after my big weekend away. I’ll be thinking about you as your job changes. Change can be so hard… sometimes after things are all settled, we realize it’s even better… I hope this will be the case for you. Take care, Dear Friend! xo Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

