Simple and tasty…

…just how I like my food.

I don’t consider myself to be a great cook but I am not totally useless, although I have had a few disasters in the kitchen. What I do like though is simple recipes that just taste good! I don’t like loads of ingredients, I get confused, and I don’t think good food has to be complicated.

The food I cooked tonight is a recipe I found the other week and I have made it a few times now. It is simplicity itself and each time has been delicious.

Here is the link for the recipe, try and enjoy!

Tonight I used closed cup mushrooms and instead of the fresh parsley and basil I used this which is a really nice alternative if you don’t have fresh herbs.

You might also want to check out my friend Elizabeth’s blog as she has some great recipes on there in her menu planning monday feature. You should visit Elizabeth’s shop too as she makes the prettiest things!

I hope you have had a great week including productivity, relaxation and happiness.  No real update on my job (and my colleagues’ jobs) yet, but I am trying to stay positive. I have lots of great projects to work on at the moment so that makes it a bit better.

Have a wonderful weekend whatever you have planned.

Jane xx

6 thoughts on “Simple and tasty…

  1. Hi Jane! Your recipe is one my list of things I must try soon! Thank you so much for mentioning me on your blog:) You are too sweet! I’ve had a fun morning! A friend came over for coffee and stayed until 2:00! Now I’m off to pick my daughter up at school! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!
    xoxo Elizabeth

  2. I just had a look at the recipe & it both looks and sounds delicious! I love mushrooms & I also love easy recipes too so I will definitely be making it soon – thanks for sharing 🙂

    Angela x

Leave a Reply

