It’s been raining all day…

…but I don’t care to be honest. Not that I wouldn’t rather it were sunny, but I have got loads done, and feel really pleased about it. I have had another good week, the positive thinking seems to be doing the trick!

I have a freshly decorated bedroom thanks to my husband. He has a really bad back, so it is extra good of him to have worked so hard, and it looks great!

Hoping to get a bit of making done this weekend, if I can, and spending time with my family.

What do you have planned this weekend? I hope whatever you do, you have fun and time to relax.

Tension is who you think you should be. Relaxation is who you are.
Chinese Proverb

Take care & happy Friday!

Jane xx

4 thoughts on “It’s been raining all day…

  1. my time to relax will be on Sunday (though do still need to finish my tax return).
    i am teaching today.. just waking up now and preparing. we have a full class of 12 all wanting to know how to use their sewing machines… it is intense but so rewarding : )
    a very happy weekend to you Jane x

  2. So glad your week has been good! We are getting rain too. My son and I went out to Starbucks for a treat this morning and now we are both curled up in his favorite chair in our den. He is playing his DS and I’m having fun on Pinterest and catching up on blogs:)
    xx Elizabeth

    • Ooooh I love Starbucks coffee so much!! Did you have a sweet treat too? it sounds like you are having a very cosy time Elizabeth. Enjoy your weekend my friend. Hope we have a Sunday without rain, I fancy a nice walk in the fresh air tomorrow. Take care Jane xxx

Leave a Reply

