I am going to like this year

2011 has gone by like a blur to be perfectly honest, lots happened and nothing much happened, that is what it felt like.

Work was frankly a bit shitty, not the actual work or the people, just have we got a job, haven’t we kind of stuff. Home has just seemed for want of a better explanation, a bit disjointed. I have cried too much in 2011 and feel like I wasn’t totally there a lot of the time, which is unlike me. I have bottled it all up which has led to me feeling like another person, an angrier person.

As the Christmas decorations came down today and were packed away in their box I felt ready for this new, fresh, clean year. I am not making any resolutions and I am not changing anything in particular (apart from being more organised), I am just going to be more happy and less somewhere else, like I felt I was last year.

Now don’t get me wrong, I am making last year sound hideous and it wasn’t at all. I just think a lot of things shifted in a different direction and I haven’t managed to catch up with them yet, but I know I will. I feel the need to sit back and take it all in, stop worrying so much and just learn to be.

I feel like a lot of relationships changed in 2011, one friendship ended entirely, which made me feel really sad for a while. But you know, that’s life isn’t it and no matter how hard you try sometimes things just aren’t meant to be.

So this is me in 2012, I am going to be positive and not try to sort things that cannot be sorted. Life is so damn short isn’t it!

I hope you have entered this new year feeling happy and positive and I hope that 2012 is everything you want it to be!

Take care

Jane xxx

4 thoughts on “I am going to like this year

  1. Hi Jane, I’ve been meaning to get on twitter all day to wish you a Happy 2012!!! I hope it is much better than last year. I’m so glad you shared your real feelings about 2011. After losing my grandfather and not really feeling great since October, I’m kind of ready to say goodbye to the old year too.
    I’m so thankful for you, my sweet friend, across the big pond!
    xoxo Elizabeth

    • I am so thankful for your friendship too Elizabeth, it means a lot. When I think about it, I was so down and having the little escape of my blog and the people I have met through it and on twitter helped a great deal. But I have decided that this year is going to be a good one! Let’s say goodbye to last year together and all the sad things and dive into 2012 smiling!! Jane xxxx

Leave a Reply

