mmmmm…

…mince pies.

Tonight my lovely neighbour and friend asked if I would like some of her mince pies and before she even finished the sentence I had said yes. Seriously folks her mince pies are THE nicest I have ever eaten and I have eaten a lot of mince pies let me tell you (wipes crumbs from face). Its her pastry, the topping she puts on, it’s just the whole delicious thing, and I look forward to them every year.

So thank you Katie and here’s to many more years of friendship and many more mince pies!

Well, now the mince pies are doing the rounds and we have watched Elf, Christmas spirit has been fully installed!

Do you have a favourite festive sweet treat? I’d love to know!

Have a great week lovely people.

Jane xx

4 thoughts on “mmmmm…

  1. They look really yummy……. Shame I don’t like the taste :p but she makes some jam ones especially for me 🙂 My mum is talented x

Leave a Reply

