Banish the dull with wool…

…brooches of course! It’s been very dull (the weather not my life) here for over a week now, today is so dark it feels like night is descending mid-afternoon.

I have been making things though and have put a few new wool brooches in my shop and hope to add more this weekend. I adore working with wool felt it is just great and I love making these brooches. I had a lady buy a brooch from my shop, a lovely dusky pink one, and she has come back for a hair clip to match which made me so happy : )

I also did a little talk about crafts and did a little demo on how to make a brooch on Tuesday evening at a ladies circle. They were all so welcoming and lovely and it went really well. They even asked if I would go back sometime but I am not a confident speaker and found it all a bit stressful so I am not sure I will do it again.

There was no Sunday best last week as I was away with friends in Whitby (we had a great time and laughed lots!) but hopefully it will return this Sunday.

I hope you have all had a great week and are looking forward to the weekend. Not much going on here just enjoying being at home with family and maybe a trot out for some fresh air.

Take care friends.

Jane xx

4 thoughts on “Banish the dull with wool…

  1. Thanks Elizabeth, I was okay but felt so conscious of myself, there were lots of ladies there!!! I gave them a handout afterwards with some info and links including your beautiful etsy shop. Enjoy your weekend too xxx

    • You are so kind Liz, not sure about wonderful ha ha! It was an experience and I think I did okay but I am more of a background person (unless I have had a few glasses of wine!!) Jane xx

Leave a Reply

