The weekend…

…just passed was mainly (actually totally) filled with loveliness!

We had a 3 day trip to the country and seaside which was wonderful and boy did the sun shine.

We spend quality time together as a family, met up with friends and I was very spoiled on Saturday with wonderful gifts for my birthday. All in all it was a good, good weekend, relaxed yet busy and just what we needed.

I hope you enjoy my snapshots of our trip and right down there at the bottom, last but certainly not least is a thank you to a friend of mine.

On returning from our wonderful trip I was delighted to find a parcel addressed to me and was very excited to open it. Inside I found a bevy of delights, all from the wonderful and extremely kind Sonia from cozymemories. Everything is so beautifully made and I just want to say a big thank you my friend.

For your chance to win one of Sonia’s beautiful braided necklaces pop over to her equally beautiful blog and enter her giveaway, you really must!!

Have a wonderful week ahead lovely people.

Jane xx

One thought on “The weekend…

  1. Oh Jane, you’ve had a wonderful weekend indeed ! it was so sunny (unlike here !) & beautiful ! So happy for you !
    You are so welcome for your birthday little treats, I was very very happy to send them to you & I’m glad you like them 🙂
    thanks so much for your kindness & support, always
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

