Every home should have…

…a button tin, it really should.

button tin love

I love buttons, they are just such lovely, tactile, beautiful things. The colours are endless and the shapes, sizes and patterns, need I go on?

I have a new tin which I have put all my favourite little lovelies in. The tin was given to me last Friday by some wonderful friends of ours. I actually gave them the tin at Christmas containing lots of yummy biscuits and joked that I wanted the tin back once they had eaten them…and they called my bluff and handed a wrapped package to me which I knew immediately without opening was the tin. And I love it! So thanks P & P you are warm, kind people and we love you!

little beauties

Do you have a button tin? I am sure you do. I can remember generations of button tins and believe that every home should have one.

Enjoy the rest of your week. J x

4 thoughts on “Every home should have…

Leave a Reply

