Wonderful discovery

I picked up a booklet today for a place called Touchstones in Rochdale. I was flicking through and came to a page with an exhibition of paintings by an artist called Liam Spencer. I have never heard of the artist but was eager to check out more of his art. On looking at his website I have fallen in love with his paintings, they are just amazing. The exhibition is called ‘Painting from Life’, such a befitting title looking at his work.

I think these two paintings are my favourites, but to be honest I love them all. Just wanted to share this will you. Have a great Saturday evening and a peaceful and relaxing Sunday.

Click here to check out Liam Spencer’s website.

coal pit lane 2 by Liam Spencer

fallbarn road in the snow by Liam Spencer

Posted in art

Leave a Reply

