Labels? What’s mine?

we are all so many things on life's journey

Scoutie Girl has posed the really interesting question: how do you label yourself? http://www.scoutiegirl.com/2010/05/labels-whats-yours-we-scout-wednesday.html

I have had a really good think about this and I am so many things to so many different people. Mum, wife, woman, daughter, sister, marketer, colleague, friend, expert finder of household objects, a talker, a listener, maker and doer of many things, an optimist. But I can’t introduce myself as that can I? Just imagine the glazed expressions as I reel all that off. I suppose I do label myself, sometimes you have to, but it’s not as simple as that is it? I am all the things I am, the experiences I have had, the bad times, the good times, the people I know, the people I love, the people I have lost.  Hell I just AM! No label, nothing,  just me, on life’s journey.

I love Liz Noonan’s answer over on her blog, she has decided she is a ‘thing maker’ check it out http://liznoonan.wordpress.com/2010/05/12/labels-labels-labels-whats-yours/

2 thoughts on “Labels? What’s mine?

Leave a Reply

