Got the frame all buttoned up!

Well me and my marvellous son have finished the button encrusted frame we started for my mum as a gift for Mother’s Day. We think it has turned out quite nicely, and I have put in a picture of my lovely mum and dad on their Wedding Day. I hope my mum likes it, I am sure she will as her wonderful grandson has had a hand in it too.

It was very simple to do but gives a nice result I think. I just found a frame at home that I already had, and then asked my son to pick out buttons he liked. I picked out some and then with a bit of patience stuck them in a pattern, of sorts, to the frame.

Leave a Reply

